JEE Advanced
last updated on


Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) are institutions of national importance established through Acts of Parliament for fostering excellence in education. At present, there are twenty-three IITs across the country.

Admission into various undergraduate programmes leading to a Bachelor’s, Integrated Master’s or Bachelor-Master Dual Degree in Engineering, Sciences, Architecture, or Pharmaceutics across IITs is through the Joint Entrance Examination (Advanced). JEE (Advanced) will be conducted by the seven Zonal Coordinating (ZC) IITs under the guidance of the Joint Admission Board (JAB).

Indian nationals (including PIO/OCI) who wish to appear in JEE (Advanced) must write Paper-1 of JEE (Main) which will be usually held in the month of April and meet stipulated performance criteria. JEE Main is conducted by CBSE.

Apart from IITs, other centrally funded institutes have used JEE (Advanced) ranks in the past. These include:

  1. Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (IISc)
  2. Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs) located in Berhampur, Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune, Thiruvananthapuram and Tirupati
  3. Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram
  4. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT), Rae Bareli
  5. Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy, Visakhapatnam


All the candidates must fulfil each and every one of the following five criteria to appear in JEE (Advanced) 2018.

For More Details: Click Here

Share this announcement on: